Fun Epigraphy with Mary Beard

My thesis has been consuming a lot of my time (now that I’ve started working on it…), so the next installment of ‘w’ (I know you’re all dying to know how the saga ends!) will be coming along slowly; presumably when I take a hiatus from my thesis (it’s funny because my thesis is about hiatus.)

In the mean time, allow me to fill up my chunk o’internet by sending you along to a different chunk o’internet. A very nice chunk. One written by the lovely Mary Beard (who is lovely, despite whatever certain shallow pieces of excrement might say). It’s a quick little blurb about an amusing piece of epigraphy that she’d mentioned briefly in Meet the Romans: Mr “Hot Sex”: the full story

Enjoy!

Thoughts?

